Club Licensing

About MFL Club Licensing

Club Licensing is a tool for both the development and benchmarking of professional football clubs.  Under the Club Licensing System clubs needs to comply with certain criteria to participate in National and/or AFC competitions. The MFL Club Licensing Unit makes sure that clubs are complying with the criteria and that the clubs are rigorously implementing it as well within its club.
By implementing Club Licensing System football clubs are benefitted by: –
Developing strong governance and organisational structures
  • Implementing stable financial management and reporting.
  • Improving technical standards of coaches and clubs.
  • Increasing reliability, credibility and integrity of the clubs and league.
  • Promoting and continuously improving the standard of football.
  • Engaging qualified coaches.
  • Encouraging youth development.
  • Improving infrastructure facilities.
  • Improving the clubs' administration, management and organisation.
  • Raising economic and financial standing of the clubs through effective marketing and commercial exploitation.

How to get Licensed

Responsibilities of the Club
In order to obtain a license and subsequently become eligible to participate in the National Club competition for 2024 and or AFC club competition for 2023-2024, the club must have applied and completed the following forms:
  • License Application Form (CLR-1).
  • Confidentiality Agreement (CLR-2).
  • Venue Facilities Questionnaire.
  • Stadium Safety Checklist.
Clubs then have to meet all the Criteria listed in Section III of the MFL Club Licensing Regulations Edition 2023 and undergo an assessment with the First Instance Body (an independent Decision Making Body appointed by MFL).

List of Members in Club Licensing Administration

Name Role
Mr. Vijash Naidu Meniandi MFL Head of Club Licensing
Mohd Zafuan Aris MFL Club Licensing Executive
Muhammad Haikal Bin Fadzil MFL Club Licensing Executive

List of Members in First Instance Body (FIB)

Name Role
Sheikh Mohd Nasir Bin Sheikh Mohd Sharif Chairman
Mr. Hussaini Bin Hussin Member
Mr. Abu Hassan Bin Ahmad Member
Dato' Lee Teck Hua Member

List of Members in Appeal Body (AB)

Name Role
Mr. Mohamad Yasin Abdullah Chairman
Mr. Mohd Zahirullah Mohd Taib Member
Mr. Joshua Edgar A/L Mariyee Joseph Member

Highlights and Development

2023 Events and Activities:
2022 Events and Activities: